What’s in store for 2015…

Coming soon: In January I will begin a new lineup for Grace Beyond Measure. I’m a busy homeschool mom of three, and honestly some days my insides scream to write, but time just won’t let me. It can be very frustrating. Writing is an outlet for me, a time to get away and create, but the duties of motherhood and meeting my family’s needs take precedence over my own. I think most moms can relate. Right?

If you’ve been a reader of my blog for any length of time, you know that theology is a big part of who I am, along with grief ministry. I love to teach God’s Word and make it applicable to the life we live in this modern world. As a Christian we shouldn’t be of this world, but for now, we have to live in it, and that can be very difficult. I look around at the world today, especially as an American, and honestly, if you haven’t noticed, the world is turning further and further away from God. That reality fills me with trepidation, not of the sort that has lost hope, but one filled with grief, but beyond that, urgency. I don’t know how your walk is with Christ, but I hope it is one that is ever growing closer and closer to Him. I pray, fellow believer, that you feel that urgency, as well. Ann Graham Lotz titled a book she wrote with these words: Just Give Me Jesus. That should be, as followers of Christ, our heart’s cry. Better still, I want Christ to fill me with more and more of Him, and oh, so much less of me. It’s a struggle. A struggle with my flesh, how I think others should walk this Christian walk, and yes, it includes the frustrations of living in a world that abhors Christians, and detests the Name above all names, Jesus Christ.

A month ago I wrote on my personal Facebook page these words: “Are you overwhelmed by God? Not a frustrating kind of overwhelmed, but an ‘in awe’ of Him overwhelming? Are you astounded by his grace? His beauty? His glorious nature? Have you even thought of Him today? Do you see Him as your Protector? Provider? Savior? Redeemer? Lord? Master? Are you living simply in the Awe of who He is? We often think we have to ‘go to church’ to put our worship ‘on.’ Worship is not something we put on; it is simply seeing Him for Who He is, being overwhelmed that He extended His GRACE to you and me through His Son, Jesus Christ. Worship is an every day, every minute act of our giving ourselves back to Him in how we act, respond, and carry on. It’s knowing Who He is over who we are. It’s knowing that He alone is to be worshiped and lifted high. He is LORD of Lords. KING of Kings. We’re just sinful beings in need of a Redeemer, of Someone who captures us with His Love. We are no one in and of ourselves, but oh, how we are everything to Him. Are you overwhelmed by Him. That’s Worship!”

Those words you just read are a summary of the focus I want this blog to incorporate. In the months to come, I plan to set aside one week out of the month to follow this schedule:

Monday Musings
Theology Tuesday
Wednesday Wisdom
Teaching Thursday
Friday FUNday

All the days are self-explanatory except for Friday FUNday. Friday FUNday will center around recipes and craft ideas, and who knows what else…something to lighten the load of the week. On occasion, I may write more than the five days I have set aside.

And I may even have guest bloggers on occasion. I’m still thinking about that.

I hope you’ll come by more often, soak up the Word, gain a bit (or a bunch) of wisdom, and grow with me. It’s a wonderful journey, tough, but worth every bit.

Happy New Year’s Eve!!!
Latanya

About LatanyaWagner

I'm a homeschooling mom of 3. Originally from Georgia, where I grew up learning about the value of hard work while living on a farm, I now live near Charlotte, NC, working hard to raise a family that loves and honors God. I have a Bachelors of Science degree in Architectural Engineering and a Masters of Arts degree in Counseling Ministry. I'm also an aspiring writer and speaker. I'm currently writing my second novel and a non-fiction book on homeschooling. I recently (Jan. 2013) self-published my first Christian Romance Novel, 'Mending Hearts' on Amazon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

