His Triumphant Love

For a while now, I have been working on a couple of Christian Romance novels. Writing novels was far from anything I thought I would ever do, but one night I had a dream, one that actually made a lot of sense (those types of dreams are a rarity). The next morning I thought, “Wouldn’t it be fun to find out what happens?” Not long afterwards, I began a journey into the unknown: finding out what happened. I loved it! And other book ideas kept flooding in, to the necessity of requiring a notebook to write them all down.

hearts

Ironically, a few days ago, I saw something about the title of the current book I’m writing. It was then I thought: “God wrote the greatest love story ever written.” He sent His Son to die in my place (and yours) for one unique and glorious purpose: a beautiful offer of everlasting life. It was a death He didn’t have to commit to, but He did so out of His love for us. His love is triumphant. He defeated death.

“For God loved the world in this way: He gave His One and Only Son, so that everyone who believes in Him will not perish but have eternal life.” John 3:16,
Holman Christian Standard Bible

In love, it is a two way street to see its fulfillment. True love must be freely given, but it also has to be fully received to reap the benefits of that love. God freely gave His Son for all, but, sadly, not all choose to receive the benefits of that love, i.e. eternal life through Jesus.

Cross and thorns

Here are a few truths about God’s gift of love through His Son, Jesus:

1. It is freely given (Acts 4:12, Rom. 5:16)
2. It comes with a reward: eternal life (John 3:16)
3. It is life changing (It reverts our death sentence; Rom. 5: 15-18.)
4. It is everlasting (Rom. 8: 35-39)
5. It is complete (Eph. 3:19, John 19:30)
6. It is absolute (1 John 4: 8, 16)
7. It is unchangeable (Once accepted by us, it can never be taken back; John 10:28-29,    Eph. 1:13,14)
8. It never dies (Rom. 8: 35-39)
9. It is not forced (We have free will to accept it or not; Rom. 10: 9-13)
10. It is filled with grace (Eph. 2: 4-5)
11. It is guiltless (Rom. 8: 1-2)
12. It is judgeless (Rom. 8:1-2)
13. It is forgiving (Rom. 4:7-8)
14. It is greater than all our fears (1 John 4:18)
15. It is faithful (Gen. 32:10, 1 John 1:9)
16. It is unfailing (Gen. 32:10, I Kings 8:23, Is. 63:7)

God is so good. His mercies never cease. His love is above all.
God wants us to fall in Love with Him, through faith in His Son, Jesus. His love displayed on the cross triumphed over the curse of death that we deserved.

That is a love that is true.

About LatanyaWagner

I'm a homeschooling mom of 3. Originally from Georgia, where I grew up learning about the value of hard work while living on a farm, I now live near Charlotte, NC, working hard to raise a family that loves and honors God. I have a Bachelors of Science degree in Architectural Engineering and a Masters of Arts degree in Counseling Ministry. I'm also an aspiring writer and speaker. I'm currently writing my second novel and a non-fiction book on homeschooling. I recently (Jan. 2013) self-published my first Christian Romance Novel, 'Mending Hearts' on Amazon.
This entry was posted in Love of God and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to His Triumphant Love

  1. What a beautiful message, Latanya. Like you, I only began novel writing a few years ago. We have similar interests too! I will look for your book on Amazon. Mine is there too – called Amberly (a Christian romance). Have you joined American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW.com)? This wonderful organization has been the single most valuable help to me.

    • Hi, Mary! Thank you so much. Thank you for the Facebook friend request, as well. No, I have not joined ACFW, but I will look into it. I appreciate the wonderful suggestion. I look forward to reading your book, Amberly. My book is called, Mending Hearts and is the first book in a 3-part series. I’m hoping to have the second one ready by early Fall. Currently, I’m working on a stand alone romance that I plan to self-publish sometime in June. How did ACFW help in regards to your writing? I would love to ‘hear’ about your experience.

Leave a Reply

