Summer is here and a task is at hand!

Summer is here!  YAY…or at least our homeschool has been out for two weeks.  Double YAY!  Well, summer does not officially arrive until June 21st, but don’t tell the outdoor thermomentor. Combine the temperature with the dew point and you’ve got a sweaty day, at least here in the South. It is hot out there! 

You may have noticed I didn’t get any posts up for the month of May and that was my fault. I plan on getting more up soon, but more so as snippets of encouragement. Why? I am working on a book proposal and fine tuning a children’s book in order to have them ready for 2 publisher meetings during the She Speaks Conference in July.  I can’t wait!  I had originally thought I could get another one ready too, but I decided against that for my sanity’s sake, and for my family’s.  There will be time for more book ideas and proposals later.

Wouldn’t it be exciting if I can come back later in the summer or early fall with great news?  Well, I hope so! We’ll see what God can do! In the meantime, I would so appreciate the prayers for completion of the work I still need to do. The proposal is in the research stage and final editing needs to be completed for the book.

Writing has been something I’ve wanted to do for a LONG time and something I’ve felt God’s leading in as well! You may remember my blog entry: Sing a New Song, well my attendance at She Speaks will be just the start of something great.  If God gives you an intense desire to do something that is straight from His heart to yours, listen and then act.   He will let you know!

About LatanyaWagner

I'm a homeschooling mom of 3. Originally from Georgia, where I grew up learning about the value of hard work while living on a farm, I now live near Charlotte, NC, working hard to raise a family that loves and honors God. I have a Bachelors of Science degree in Architectural Engineering and a Masters of Arts degree in Counseling Ministry. I'm also an aspiring writer and speaker. I'm currently writing my second novel and a non-fiction book on homeschooling. I recently (Jan. 2013) self-published my first Christian Romance Novel, 'Mending Hearts' on Amazon.
This entry was posted in My Writing Opportunties and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

